How taking the time to design can considerably helps to get better ideas

I must admit it : I’m not a good drawer, in fact thinking a little bit I have not spent much time in this area (I’m very lucky there exist some tools to do it).During the last days I’ve been working on the automation project for TeamMentor  and I’m very lucky because I’ve learned a lot of new things in both lines :  a technical line because I’m using cutting edge technologies and I’ve also learning about the product.

I started designing some PageObjects that can be used and reused in the entire application avoiding duplicity. So this is how I started :

Design

Then I tried to model the Page objects :

Model

fortunately, Visual Studio helps to model the classes, at the end of the day this is how it looks like:

Class diagram

This is a basic task and helps a lot to identify potential elements in the application.

About Michael Hidalgo

Michael is a Software Developer Engineer based on San José, Costa Rica. He leads the OWASP Chapter from Costa Rica. You can take a look at my blog at http://blog.michaelhidalgo.info/
This entry was posted in Architecture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

