Finding the best Visual Studio Theme to increase productivity

I must be honest,  I don’t really like Visual Studio default theme, so I’m always looking for something  different. Believe it or not , a nice combination of colors  can help considerably to increase productivity.

 If you are using a boring combination of colors (by boring I mean really opaque colors), then there are not much hopes that you are going to keep motivated when writing code.

I found a really nice theme at studiostyles, the name of the theme is Dark-Scheme: Visual Studio best theme for eyes.

This is an example of that theme:

Theme

To me this theme is  very cool 🙂 . If you don’t like it, I don’t blame you 🙂 but there are a good set of themes here so you can get the one that you like.

About Michael Hidalgo

Michael is a Software Developer Engineer based on San José, Costa Rica. He leads the OWASP Chapter from Costa Rica. You can take a look at my blog at http://blog.michaelhidalgo.info/
This entry was posted in Visual Studio and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding the best Visual Studio Theme to increase productivity

  1. Yubin says:

    Looks awesome. I always used notepad++ and quite new to visual studio. How do you apply those settings so it can be default when I open my visual studio? (Ultimate, 2012)
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

